Heated Discussions?

Couple things I want to kind of mention. Enthusiasm.. Again, “Success Week”, Finals, Facebook, and Winter Break.

First off, Enthusiasm, Yes, I’ve talked about it before, and it was one of my most viewed posts, but I’m going to keep talking about it, because it means a lot to me. I think the men that have attended those sporting events painted up are doing a great thing. Showing Pride in our University, (one of the main things our student body needs to improve on.) Eventually that student section is going to be crowded. Don’t shut it down, embrace it. Welcome to College.

Success Week, I’ve seen a lot of Facebook statuses and comments about this.. Basically it means the week before Finals professors aren’t supposed to have any major tests or projects so that the students have a chance to study for finals. So some of the professors haven’t abided by this “policy”, “Rule”, “Whatever you want to call it”. Yes I think it was a great idea, however, did I think any professor was actually going to abide by it? Not really.. Why should they? It’s their classroom, ultimately in the end they will get say in how their class is laid out. Yes, it is tough having to study for a test the week before finals or trying to get a 10 page paper hammered out and then have to start studying right away after you finish it. BUT, this is what makes us better students, just remember, in 2 weeks we will be free for like almost 2 months.. just hang in there!

I kind of covered Finals in the above paragraph, but, I really was just going to wish everyone good luck. It is coming up quick. I have like 5 I think.. One each day.. Trying not to stress about them is getting close to impossible.. but.. Have to stay positive and have faith!

Facebook, Its Pokemon Profile Picture Month. I just wanted everyone to know that. Also, that whole cartoon picture thing.. It was a good idea, but I’m not completely sure I understood why everyone was doing it.. why are we raising awareness? I’m pretty sure everyone is quite aware of what Child Abuse is.. what is changing your picture to a cartoon going to help? Just saying.. Pokemon Profile Picture Month is raising awareness for anything.. Its just a fun little thing on Facebook.. If you would have labeled this Cartoon thing as that.. I would have agreed and participated.. Next Month.

Winter Break is coming up!!!! YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYA

Thanks for reading! This was one of my more Opinionated posts, I apologize if it upset you… Just trying to start a little discussion? 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment