Senior Day/College Experience!

Today was Senior day at Washburn! I attended, just to try and welcome a few possible new students! I remember looking into colleges as a senior.. I think I came for a tour of Washburn the summer before my senior year, Angel Romero gave me my tour actually! I was sold on the tour, fell in love with the campus. I didn’t even look at any other schools before I decided.. Which.. Could have been a bad thing, but, I think I ended up in the right place!

Now I look back at everything I have had an opportunity to do and I really don’t think I could have gotten to do everything I have done if not for coming to Washburn. My college experience so far has seriously been an Epic one. I’ve experienced almost everything you can think of that a college student would experience. I’ve made it through, and I’ve had the time of my life. I can only wish for these new students checking out Washburn that they choose the same path and live their college experience to the fullest!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Senior Day/College Experience!

  1. Audry says:

    I attended Washburn Junior Day last year (I am currently a senior) and I fell in love with the school. I’m very determined to go, however I cannot attend any of the Senior days this year, but my mind was made up last year.

    • washburnnick says:

      That’s great to hear!
      I don’t think it’s too bad that you’ll miss a senior day. I think it’s great that you were able to come to a Junior day and that helped make up your mind!
      I didn’t attend any Junior or Senior day, I just had the tour and that sold me! So I don’t think it’s too out of the ordinary to just attend one event and fall in love with it. Washburn’s a great place! It’s easy to do!
      Best of luck on finishing up your senior year!

Leave a comment